Hola from the Yucatan!

Hey I know its been a long time since I hollered at you all – I´m in Mexico on an archaeological project and am finally getting around to making a post.  I´m staying in a tiny little town called Yaxuna and working on a caving/archaeological project.  For the first half of this summer I´ll be exploring the area in and around where I´m living looking for cenotes, caves, and rock shelters and trying to determine areas of prehistoric Maya ritual activity.  While this isn´t project,  this has really been a great opportunity for me so far and I´m sure will continue to be a great experience.  I´ll write more as I can,  but today at the least,  I´ll post some pics.  Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hola from the Yucatan!

  1. haley

    a fine display!

    Like

Leave a Reply

